The Ocean Grove Football Netball Club is based in the Victorian coastal town of Ocean Grove on the Bellarine Peninsula - 25 kilometres from Geelong.


In 2016, the club moved to our current location at Ray Menzies Oval, Shell Road, Ocean Grove.

about us

The red side of the river was founded in 1962 after a split with Barwon Heads. Ocean Grove Football Club was a founding member of the Bellarine League in 1971.


Ocean Grove’s first premiership success came in 1994 when the club was coached by Brendan McCartney. Under McCartney, The Grubbers’ would go on to win four straight flags. Not to be outdone, Mark Neeld coached teams repeated the dose with four straight between 2000 and 2003.


Though the club has been competitive since those halcyon days, they remain The Grubbers only premiership years.

executive committee

President: Peter Smith
Vice President: Andrew Hamilton
Finance Director: Darren Moroney
Administration Director: Anna McNeil

Football Director: Paul Sutton
Netball Director: Tam Splatt

Sponsorship: Rob Winter

Social: Jesse Sutton

Communications: Linda Di-Giusto

general committee

-  Paul Featherby

-  Liam rock

-  Simon Jarvis

-  Tony Potter

-  Kev Nolan

-  Michael Monk

-  Dean McNeil

-  Cam Quinten

Matt Gibbon